Upcoming Events

Find books, movies & more

Lodi's downloadable library

LIBRARY CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

under construction warning sign

UPDATE: Reopening will not be before Thursday, December 20.

Due to construction and air quality concerns, effective immediately the Lodi Public Library will be closed until further notice.

  • Monday's library board meeting will be at 5:30 pm at Lodi City Hall
  • All other events and programs have been cancelled through Wednesday, for now

Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause - no fines will be assessed for any days the library is closed, and any holds that have arrived will be extended on our hold shelf for pickup once we are open.

If you need assistance from a librarian or have an immediate materials need, please contact another local library for assistance. Your library card is good-as-gold throughout South Central Library System.

Please check back to this space for updates on reopening, as news develops.

Changes at the library

Click for a statement from the library board on current library reorganization plans.

Job posting on the City of Lodi website

End of the year hours

snowman reading a book

Please note the library's schedule for the end of the year:

  • Saturday, Dec. 22 - open 9 am to 2 pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 23 - CLOSED
  • Monday, Dec. 24 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, Dec. 25 - CLOSED
  • Wed, Dec. 26 - open 9 am to 8 pm
  • Thursday, Dec. 27 - open 9 am to 8 pm
  • Friday, Dec. 28 - open 9 am to 5 pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 29 - open 9 am to 2 pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 30 - CLOSED
  • Monday, Dec. 31 - open 9 am to 5 pm
  • Tuesday, Jan. 1 - CLOSED
  • Wednesday, Jan. 2 - return to normal hours

You may return items anytime in the drop boxes in the library's entryway, and no fines are assessed for days the library is closed.

All-day Lego build

jumble of Lego pieces

Stop in any time Wednesday, December 26 to build and construct with our Legos. It's an all-day, no-school Lego extravaganza!

Kids movie

Incredibles 2 movie poster

Stop in to enjoy a kids movie during Winter Break. We're showing The Incredibles 2, starting at 1 pm Thursday, December 27 in the program room.

There will be a craft to keep your hands occupied during the movie, if you wish. 

Holiday giving tree program on now!

218 giving tree snowflake logo

The library's annual holiday donations program has begun!

Stop in to browse the cart of materials and make your selections:

  • Donate the indicated amount
  • We'll add a personalized bookplate
  • You'll get the honor of first checkout
  • In thanks, you get a hand-made ornament to keep

A gift the whole community can enjoy: perhaps you'd like to use this opportunity to HONOR someone, to CELEBRATE a milestone, or MEMORIALIZE those who have passed.

New materials arriving all the time. Program runs through January 4.

Subscribe to Front page feed