Library Board


  • The Lodi Public Library's mission is to be a vital partner in our broad community's quality of life. We are committed to lifelong learning through free, non-discriminatory access to diverse information, materials, services, and programs. (2017)


  • Third Monday of the Month
  • 5:45 p.m.
  • Lodi Public Library Program Room

Agendas and Minutes

  • Agendas are posted in advance and in accordance with the law. They are posted, at a minimum, at the Lodi Public Library, Lodi City Hall, and the Public School. You also may view the archive of agendas and minutes on the City of Lodi's website.


  • Erin Kutz, President
  • Melissa Walsh
  • Renee Potter
  • Patti Herman
  • Alison Rowe
  • Jessica Clark, Treasurer
  • Katelyn Van Lankvelt, Secretary
  • Kate Nesheim
  • Stephanie Beckman, Vice President
  • Erin Wilson

Bylaws and Strategic Planning

Trustee Resources

Are Your Interested in Being a Library Board Member?

The job of the individual library board member is to participate as part of the board team to accomplish the library's mission. The board member represents a community perspective and is expected to represent the library in the community. Board members need to understand that all authority rests with the full Board and its designees, not with the individual board members.


  1. Prepare for and attend monthly board meetings
  2. Assist in the review and approval of the annual budget and monthly expenditures as presented by the library director.
  3. Participate in the development and approval of library policies. Review policies on a regular, systematic schedule.
  4. Help determine and advocate for reasonable staff salaries and benefits.
  5. Assist in the hiring, supervising, and evaluating of the library director.
  6. Study the needs and interests of the community and see that the library addresses them.
  7. Act as an advocate for the library through contacts and civic groups and public officials.
  8. Assist in the formulation and adoption of a strategic plan for the library. Periodically review and revise the strategic plan.

Board members serve three-year terms, which start and end in May. Sound interesting? Fill out this Library Board of Trustees Interest Form.